Alpes Mediterranée Provence

Regional natural Parks

The region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur has today 6 regional natural parks, which places it first in the national ranking. From the Camargue to the Queyras, passing through les Alpilles, le Luberon, le Verdon or the Préalpes d’Azur, these lands reflect the diversity of tourism in the region. Recognised for its wealth of natural, historic, cultural, agricultural or architectural heritage, a regional natural park is organised around a sustainable scheme which aims to ensure its protection and economic and social development.

Préalpes d’Azur Regional Natural Park

Alpes Maritimes

The last of the regional natural parks of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur to be created, the Préalpes d’Azur is a land of constant changes, with multiple riches to enjoy between the Alps and the Mediterranean.  Water is a strong feature of these lands; immense Karst plateaux formed from the dissolution of soluble rocks, streams and rivers winding [...]

read more

Contact

Syndicat Mixte du Parc Naturel Régional des Préalpes d'Azur
2, av Gaston de Fontmichel
06460 Saint Vallier

Tel : 04 92 42 08 63

Fax : 04 92 42 08 63

see website

contact

Queyras Regional Natural Park

Hautes Alpes

You want to take in a large breath of fresh air? Come to the regional natural park of Queyras. Nestling in the Hautes- Alpes, close to the Italian border, le Queyras, protected by a mountain wall reaching a height of 3 000 metres, enjoys an ideal sunny climate. Set off on a guided tour, along [...]

read more

Contact

Parc naturel régional du Queyras
La Ville
05 350 ARVIEUX

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 46 88 20

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 46 88 29

see website

contact

Verdon Regional Natural Park

Var, Alpes de Haute-Provence

From the torrents and waterfalls of the mountains to the calm waters of the reservoirs, follow the turquoise water to discover the regional natural park of the Verdon.  It is during the Spring and Autumn that you will most enjoy the beauty of these striking landscapes.  The visual impact of this land of contrasts never [...]

read more

Contact

Domaine de Valx
04 360 Moustiers Ste-Marie

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 74 68 00

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 74 68 01

see website

contact

Luberon Regional Natural Park

Vaucluse, Alpes de Haute-Provence

The Luberon is one of the emblematic symbols of Provence. This land with its remarkable heritage of landscapes and architecture is a leading place for green and cultural tourism. Protected in the north by the massif du Luberon, in the south by la Durance, the Luberon Park  offers numerous possibilities for discovery. From villages perched [...]

read more

Contact

60, place Jean Jaurès
BP 122
84 404 Apt Cedex

Tel : +33 (0)4 90 04 42 00

Fax : +33 (0)4 90 04 81 15

see website

contact

Alpilles Regional Natural Park

Bouches du Rhône

Here, culture and landscape are as one. The Alpilles, provencal land par excellence, offers a diversity of natural habitats rarely observed:  from its ragged crests  there opens a panorama of alternating cliffs, valleys, piedmonts, plains. The attachment of local people to provencal traditions is apparent throughout the whole year in village life in the Alpilles. [...]

read more

Contact

Parc naturel régional des Alpilles
10-12, avenue Notre Dame du Château
13 103 SAINT ETIENNE DU GRES

Tel : + 33 (0)4 90 54 24 10

Fax : + 33 (0)4 90 54 31 97

see website

contact

Alpes Méditerranée Provence

Parcs naturels régionaux

La région Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur compte aujourd’hui 6 Parcs naturels régionaux, ce qui la place au premier rang national. De la Camargue au Queyras, en passant par les Alpilles, le Luberon, le Verdon ou les Préalpes d'Azur, ces territoires sont le reflet de la diversité touristique de la région. Reconnu pour la richesse de son patrimoine naturel, historique, culturel, agricole, ou architectural, un Parc naturel régional s’organise autour d'une logique durable visant à la fois à assurer sa protection et son développement économique et social.

Parc naturel régional des Préalpes d’Azur

Alpes Maritimes

Dernier né des Parcs naturels régionaux de Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, les Préalpes d’Azur constituent un territoire de transition aux richesses multiples, entre Alpes et Méditerranée. L’eau marque fortement ces paysages, à l’image des immenses plateaux karstiques qui les traversent, des cours d’eau tortueux qui creusent leur sillon au milieu des forêts ou encore des fréquents points [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Syndicat Mixte du Parc Naturel Régional des Préalpes d'Azur
2, av Gaston de Fontmichel
06460 Saint Vallier

Tel : 04 92 42 08 63

Fax : 04 92 42 08 63

voir le site internet

contact

Parc naturel régional du Queyras

Hautes Alpes

Envie d’un grand bol d’air ? Rejoignez le Parc naturel régional du Queyras. Niché dans les Hautes-Alpes, près de la frontière italienne, le Queyras, protégé par une véritable muraille de montagne culminant à plus de 3 000 mètres d’altitude, bénéficie d’un climat et d’un ensoleillement idéal.   Partez en balade accompagnée sur les nombreux sentiers [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Parc naturel régional du Queyras
La Ville
05 350 ARVIEUX

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 46 88 20

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 46 88 29

voir le site internet

contact

Parc naturel régional du Verdon

Var, Alpes de Haute-Provence

Des torrents et cascades provenant des montagnes aux eaux calmes des lacs de retenue, suivez l’eau turquoise qui mène à la découverte du Parc naturel régional du Verdon. C’est au printemps et à l’automne que vous profiterez le mieux de la beauté de ses paysages saisissants. Choc visuel, cette terre ne cesse de surprendre par [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Domaine de Valx
04 360 Moustiers Ste-Marie

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 74 68 00

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 74 68 01

voir le site internet

contact

Parc naturel régional du Luberon

Vaucluse, Alpes de Haute-Provence

Le Luberon est un des symboles emblématiques de la Provence. Ce territoire au patrimoine paysager et architectural remarquable est un haut lieu du tourisme vert et culturel. Protégé au nord par le massif du Luberon, au sud par la Durance, le Parc du Luberon offre de nombreuses possibilités de découverte. Des villages perchés de Gordes, [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

60, place Jean Jaurès
BP 122
84 404 Apt Cedex

Tel : +33 (0)4 90 04 42 00

Fax : +33 (0)4 90 04 81 15

voir le site internet

contact

Parc naturel régional des Alpilles

Bouches du Rhône

Ici, culture et paysage ne font qu’un. Les Alpilles, territoire provençal par excellence, offrent une diversité d’habitats naturels rarement observée : depuis les crêtes déchiquetées s’ouvrent une alternance de falaises, vallons, piémonts, plaines…   L’attachement des habitants aux traditions provençales rythment toute l’année la vie des villages des Alpilles. Le massif  bénéficie d’un patrimoine bâti riche et préservé. [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Parc naturel régional des Alpilles
10-12, avenue Notre Dame du Château
13 103 SAINT ETIENNE DU GRES

Tel : + 33 (0)4 90 54 24 10

Fax : + 33 (0)4 90 54 31 97

voir le site internet

contact