Alpes Mediterranée Provence

National parks

France has nine national Parks; four of these are located, partially or totally, in the region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur: les Calanques, les Ecrins, Port-Cros and le Mercantour. Recognised by the French government for their exceptional character in respect of nature, landscapes and culture, they are subject to specific regulations in order to safeguard the riches they provide. Each park is broken down into two zones: the “Coeur de Parc” (central zone) which is subject to regulations aiming to protect the environment, and the “aire d’adhésion”(on the periphery), whose aim is to unite the surrounding communes in a shared sustainable development plan.

Calanques National Park

Bouches du Rhône

The Calanques National Park is the first national park in Europe to be, at the same time, terrestrial, marine and peri-urban and the first national metropolitan park created since 1979. This tenth French national Park aims to allow everyone to be able to admire, work and live sustainably, in harmony with nature whilst respecting the [...]

read more

Contact

Parc Valad - Impasse le Paradou - Bat. A4
13009 Marseille

Tel : +33 (0)4 91 72 65 73

Fax : +33 (0)4 91 73 23 99

see website

contact

Mercantour National Park

Alpes Maritimes, Alpes de Haute-Provence

The Mercantour National Park is the final part of the Alps just before the  Mediterannean. It is a land of contrasts, home to a large variety of fauna, flora and landscapes, sometimes unique in Europe. It forms, together with the neighbouring Italian national park, a unique cross-border natural area. Land of people,  it includes two [...]

read more

Contact

23, rue d'Italie
CS 51316
06006 Nice Cedex 1

Tel : +33 (0)4 93 16 78 88

Fax : +33 (0)4 93 88 79 05

see website

contact

Ecrins National Park

Hautes Alpes

Created in 1973, the Ecrins National Park marks the point at which the northern Alps meet the Southern Alps. Its territory is composed of a central parc of 92 000 hectares and surrounding land of 180 000 hectares, which makes it the largest park in France.  It is a land of open spaces.  It offers [...]

read more

Contact

Domaine de Charance
05 000 Gap

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 40 20 10

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 52 38 34

see website

contact

Port Cros National Park

Var

The Port Cros National Park is the first marine park in Europe. It extends over 700 hectares of dry land and 1 300 hectares underwater. On the islands of Port-Cros and Porquerolles, visitors will discover contrasts in nature; steep cliffs and narrow valleys traversed with green oaks. Botany lovers will be in their element with [...]

read more

Contact

Castel Sainte Claire
83 418 Hyères CEDEX

Tel : +33 (0)4 94 12 82 30

Fax : +33 (0)4 94 12 82 31

see website

contact

Alpes Méditerranée Provence

Parcs nationaux

La France compte neuf Parcs nationaux dont quatre sont localisés, partiellement ou en totalité, en Région Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur : les Calanques, les Ecrins, Port-Cros et le Mercantour. Reconnus par l'Etat français pour leur caractère exceptionnel sur les plans naturel, paysager et culturel, ils sont soumis à une réglementation spécifique visant à sauvegarder les richesses qu'ils abritent. Chaque parc est décomposé en deux zones : le "coeur de Parc" soumis à une réglementation visant la préservation du milieu et l'"aire d'adhésion" dont l'objectif est de fédérer les communes environnantes autour d'un projet de développement durable partagé.

Parc national des Calanques

Bouches du Rhône

Le Parc national des Calanques est le premier Parc national à la fois terrestre, marin et périurbain d’Europe et le premier Parc national métropolitain créé depuis 1979.  Le dixième Parc national français a pour objectif de permettre à tous de pouvoir admirer, travailler et vivre durablement, en harmonie avec la nature et dans le respect de l’identité culturelle du territoire. [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Parc Valad - Impasse le Paradou - Bat. A4
13009 Marseille

Tel : +33 (0)4 91 72 65 73

Fax : +33 (0)4 91 73 23 99

voir le site internet

contact

Parc national du Mercantour

Alpes Maritimes, Alpes de Haute-Provence

Le Parc national du Mercantour est la dernière marche des Alpes avant la Méditerranée. C’est une terre de contrastes qui abrite une grande variété de faune, de flore et de paysages parfois uniques en Europe. Il forme, avec le Parc national italien voisin, Alpi Marittime, un espace naturel transfrontalier unique. Terre des hommes, il compte [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

23, rue d'Italie
CS 51316
06006 Nice Cedex 1

Tel : +33 (0)4 93 16 78 88

Fax : +33 (0)4 93 88 79 05

voir le site internet

contact

Parc national des Ecrins

Hautes Alpes

Créé en 1973, le Parc national des Ecrins marque la jonction entre les Alpes du Nord et les Alpes du Sud. Son territoire se compose d’un cœur de parc de 92 000 ha protégés et d’une aire d’adhésion de 180 000 ha, ce qui en fait le plus grand parc de France. C’est la terre des [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Domaine de Charance
05 000 Gap

Tel : +33 (0)4 92 40 20 10

Fax : +33 (0)4 92 52 38 34

voir le site internet

contact

Parc national de Port-Cros

Var

Le Parc national de Port-Cros est le premier parc marin d’Europe. Il s’étend sur 700 hectares de terre ferme et 1 300 hectares immergés. Sur les îles de Port-Cros et Porquerolles, on découvre une nature contrastée, faite de falaises escarpées et de vallons étroits parcourus de chênes verts. Les férus de botanique seront à la fête [...]

en savoir plus

Contact

Castel Sainte Claire
83 418 Hyères CEDEX

Tel : +33 (0)4 94 12 82 30

Fax : +33 (0)4 94 12 82 31

voir le site internet

contact